Florals Galore

At some point everyone has heard me rave about flowers! I love flowers. I love flower arranging. I did the floral centerpieces for my own wedding, and I loved the results! I filled hand-made ceramic bowls with succulents, and included a vase of flowers (purchased at Costco and foraged from the New Jersey marshes around my home).

I also love gardening. I love growing my own veggies (I don’t always want to eat them–but still love growing them). And since the plants are going in next weekend…stay tuned for updates.

One of my favorite parts of every wedding, is seeing what flowers a bride has chosen to use. I love looking at the designs. I love guessing what flowers were used.

As a wedding planner, it seems only natural that I have started to plan how to incorporate my love for flowers into the Bogath Weddings & Events’ business plan. So here it is: I will soon begin offering in-house floral design to some of my brides for the 2017-2018 wedding season. So, for the next few weeks, I will be sharing some of my latest floral projects with you.

But here’s a little teaser! This week I made floral garland. A 5 foot ling piece of lush greenery, using leather fern and sea grass (foraged from the march), and one of my favorite flowers: thistle! I got carried away, and ended up styling a tablescape in my kitchen. Notice the recycled glass vases filled with white roses, pink spray roses, foraged wysteria (it smelled wonderful!!!) and purple viburnum. Then I had to add a couple candles sticks (because they are …oh, so romantic!).

 

 

Leave a Reply

